Events

 

 

Social Events 2017

 

Halloween Saturday 28th October

With the Castaways

 

Saturday 25th November

PINK NIGHT

Charity nite for breast cancer

Free ballot entry if you wear PINK

Music By

Sandy and Steven

 

Saturday 16th December

ABBA  XMAS PARTY

Music by Calisto Four    Tickets £22.50

 

Sunday 31st December

New Year’s Eve party

Music by the new ALS Band

Ticket only and numbers limited

Members £5. Visitors £10

Tickets available 1st December

 

 

Saturday 27 January 2018

Sandy Weir

Charity Quiz Nites 2017

Thursday 12thOctober      MacMillan Cancer

Thursday 2nd November  Cancer NI

Thursday 7th December  Rotrary Club

Tuesday 26th December  Chernoble Children

 

SKY  And. BT Sports now in the club.

Also for all you rugby fans all Ulster and Ireland Matches will be shown live, why not drop in for the Autumn Internationals 2017

Saturday 11th November

Ireland   V  S Africa      2.30

England  v  Argentina       Wales  v  Australia      France  v New Zealand

 

Saturday  18th November

England  v Australia                       Scotland  v New Zealand

 

Saturday  25th  November

Ireland  v  Argentina

Scotland  v  Australia               Wales  v   New  Zealand

 

6 Nations 2018 Starts  Sat 3rd February

Wales v Scotland  2.15hrs       France v Ireland 4.45hrs

Sat 10th Feb

Ireland v Italy 2.15hrs             England v Wales 4.45 hrs

Sunday 11th Feb          Scotland v England 3pm

Saturday 24th February  Ireland v Wales 2.15  Scotland v England 4.45

Saturday 10th March   Ireland v Scotland 2.15  France v England 4.45

Saturday 17th March  Finals Day     Italy v Scotland   12.15hrs

England v Ireland 2.15hrs          Wales v France  5pm

 

6 Nations 2019  starts Friday  1st February  France v Wales 8pm

Saturday 2nd Feb Scotland v Italy  2.15   Ireland v England 4.45 hrs

Saturday 9th February Scotland v Ireland 2.15hrs  Italy v Wales 4.45

Sunday 10th February  England v France 3pm

Saturday 23rd February France v Scot 2,15  Wales v England 4.45 hrs

Saturday 9th March Scotland v Wales 2.15  England v Italy 4.45 hrs

Sunday 10th March Ireland v France 3 PM

Finals day Saturday 16th March 2019   Italy v France 12.15hrs

Wales v Ireland 2.45hrs    England v Scotland 5pm

Club available to host charity quiz’s email info@lbltc.co.uk to check availability please give a minimum of 4 weeks notice

 

XMAS PARTY. SATURDAY 16th  DECEMBER. -AN ABBA CHRISTMAS, music by Callisto 4  tickets  £22.50   CONTACT TOMMY FOR BOOKINGS  07748064419

 

Caterer – Mark Wilson Catering

Contact Tommy on 07748064419 or 28270512 for bookings

AN ABBA XMAS PARTY Saturday 16th December,  tickets £22.50 music by The Callisto 4    Menu as below

 

Starters

– Homemade Winter Broth With freshly Baked Bread Roll

– Fan Of Melon With A Raspberry Coulis and Seasonal Berries

 

Mains

– Tradional Turkey and Ham, Herb Stuffing and Cranberry Jus

– Slow Roasted Rib-Eye of Beef And Yorkshire Pudding Served

– With a Hot Cracked Pink Pepper corn Sauce

– One Pan Seared Scottish Salmon Served with a Hollandaise Sauce

All served with Fresh Seasonal Vegetables, Spring Onion Mash and Roast Potatoes with a Rich Roast Gravy

Vegetarian Option Available

 

Dessert

– Christmas Pudding And Brandy Sauce

– Pavlova And fresh Cream Served with Fresh Fruit

– Strawberry Cheesecake And Seasonal Berries

– Ice Cream Available

 

Tea/Coffee  and Shortbread

Facilities Hire

The club function hall is available to hire by members or organisations for family gatherings or fundraising events options are also available to request a late bar or use of the kitchen if catering is required.The Multi use room is also available for meetings/seminars during day or evenings and rates are negotiable we particularly welcome applications from other sports clubs and community based organisations

Application forms for use of the facilities can be obtained from the club house any day after 5:00pm and should ideally be returned four weeks before the required date.